• New single available for pre-order!

    PRE-ORDER SIGNED 7″ PICTURE SLEEVE VINYL HERE! (only 75 available): 

    Multi-instrumentalist, composer and producer Adam Gibbons (aka Lack of Afro) is back in some style with ‘Back To The Day’, a beautifully produced summer sizzler crammed full of infectious hooks, top musicianship and most importantly, vibe by the bucketload! Taking a nod from classic material by artists such as The Jackson 5, Earth Wind & Fire (and more recently Vulfpeck), ‘Back To The Day’ is Lack of Afro doing what he does best and then some – blending the old and new with big drums and heavy percussion to come up with a crossover classic that’s entirely his own, whilst all the while developing his abilities as a songwriter.



  • Live Lack of Afro shows incoming!

    It gives me great pleasure to announce that I’ll be putting the Lack of Afro live band together again for a series of live shows this April & May in support of the new album (which is nearly finished!). After being in the studio for what seems like ages, I’m really excited to get out there and play live again!

    If you’re a promoter (or know someone who is), please get in touch with Paul at The Unity Agency here to have us come and rock the party! See you at a show soon….Adam X

  • ABC & NBC!

    Thanks to the good people at NBC for using ‘Back In Business’ in their latest promo for new series ‘Good Girls’. Check out the video here

    Also not forgetting the good folk at ABC for using both ‘Back In Business’ & ‘Take It Up A Notch’ in their latest promos for ‘The Middle’ & ‘Fresh Off The Boat’.


  • Brand new EP featuring Wax & Herbal T!

    It gives me great pleasure to announce that ‘Back In Business’, the new EP featuring Wax & Herbal T, is out NOW! We’ve worked long and hard on it and we all think it’s up there with some of the best material we’ve ever collaborated on. Grab it here

  • Haggis Horns Remix & Jazz Crates Sample Pack!

    Honoured to have been asked by The Haggis Horns to remix their new single “World Gone Crazy” (featuring Lucinda Slim). You can check it out here

    For all you producers out there, it’s all about Blue Note in my latest sample pack for Loopmasters: “Lack of Afro presents Jazz Crates”. Pick that up here

    New music coming VERY soon…X

  • Lack of Afro & Eliott Cole on ‘Doctor Foster’!

    Very proud to have had 2 tracks featured back to back in the brand new episode of the excellent Doctor Foster​!

    ‘Lost In A Friend’s Eye’ by Elliott Cole​ (co-written & produced by yours truly), followed by the Lack of Afro track ‘The Love You Gave’ can be heard in the party scene from 25:30. Watch it on the BBC iPlayer here

    Both tracks are taken from the EP ‘An Introduction To LOA Records’, available here

  • New sample packs for Looptone out now!

    My two new sample packs for Looptone: “Lack of Afro presents Heist Themes” & “Lack of Afro presents Organic Soul” are both now available via the Loopmasters website. Aimed at producers, they’re jam packed with the good stuff!

    Grab them both here

  • Tour Thank Yous…

    And we’re done!!! THANK YOU so much to everyone who came & supported the tour – total superstars the lot of you! This run of gigs contained some of my favourite ever shows & it was an honour to play them to such enthusiastic audiences. Thank you too to all the promoters and venues who booked us.

    Last but not least, a HUGE thank you to the wonderful Lack of Afro band, whose hard work & commitment was completely amazing throughout – Elliott Cole on vocals & guitar, Harry Harding on drums, Matt Carter on keys, Craig Crofton on saxophones & Gary Alesbrook on trumpet. Honourable mentions to Emma Noble & Gemma Bott for guesting on the vocals and Malcolm Strachan & Rory Simmons for stepping in on the trumpets.

    I’m utterly exhausted but so eternally grateful to be able to do this for a living! Now it’s back to the studio to write the next album which will (hopefully) be out later this year..! Thanks again. Adam X

  • ‘Hello Baby’ in 6 Music’s ‘Albums Of The Year’ Longlist 2016!

    I’m incredibly honoured to be included in the BBC 6 Music ‘Albums Of The Year’ Longlist 2016! To be in such amazing company is very humbling & I’m incredibly grateful to everyone for all the support & especially to everyone at BBC 6 Music for getting behind the album. Thank you!!!

    You can check out the full list of 30 here.

  • Analogue Soul Vol 2!

    Attention all you producers out there..!

    Today sees the release of ‘Analogue Soul Vol 2′, my third sample pack for the mighty Loopmasters and the follow up to the highly acclaimed Volume 1. Nearly 1Gb’s worth of drums, bass, guitars, horns, keys & more, all looped up, drenched in soul & ready to use in your productions. The pack features contributions by some of the best session player in the business such as Steve Down, Elliott Cole, Lukas Drinkwater, Rory Simmons & many more besides.

    You can pick up the new pack over at the Loopmasters site here